Glaze Layering Volume 1 - Digital Book by The Clay Plant


Unlock the secrets of our most popular glaze combinations with our Volume 1 Glaze Layering digital book that dives into our glaze layering techniques, firing information and more.

Perfect for both beginners and seasoned ceramic artists, this guide offers a unique approach to glaze experimentation through ten carefully curated glaze combinations.

Ten Glaze Combinations: This book provides step-by-step instructions to help you visualize the potential outcomes of each combination. This book does not include recipes, but shows how to utilize commercial glazes in new ways. Multiple brands of commercial glazes are used. This book includes our most popular glaze combinations including:

  • Unicorn Blood
  • Ursula's Garden
  • Fire & Ice
  • Dragon's Blood
  • Electric Storm
  • Galaxy
  • Weeping Witch
  • Starry Night
  • River Stone
  • Black Magic

Firing Information: Navigate the intricacies of our glaze combination with the best firing circumstances. This provides detailed firing schedules, recommendations, and kiln settings for optimal results. 

Clay Information: Understand the impact of clay on your final ceramic piece. This guide provides insights into selecting the right clay body for your projects.

Expert Tips and Insights: Learn how to create drippy pots with our tips, tricks, and insights.


Copyright © 2024 by The Clay Plant

All rights reserved. No part of this publication or images may be reproduced, distributed, or transmitted (digital or otherwise) in any form or by any means, including photocopying, recording, emailing, or other electronic or mechanical methods, without the prior written permission of the publisher, except as permitted by U.S. copyright law. These copyright laws impose substantial penalties for infringement, and violators will be prosecuted to the full extent of the law.